1024 x 400 Banner Red trucks.png

RAGLAN MINE

Health and Safety

La prévention est notre priorité absolue.

Our ambition is to become a health and safety leader in our industry and to create a workplace without fatalities, injuries or occupational diseases – essential for the lasting well-being of our people. In addition, achieving the highest performance standards for safety and security leads to a more stable and efficient business.

safenickel.png

To achieve our goal of “Zero Harm”, we have adopted SafeNickel to establish a prevention culture and so that every individual accepts responsibility for preventive actions for our colleagues, our families and ourselves. SafeNickel is based on effective management of fatal hazards and on respect for the life-saving rules.

Promote healthy lifestyles

Annual race

For the past few years, Mine Raglan has been organizing an annual race at the mine site. For the occasion, we close certain sections of our production routes to allow our employees to run 5 or 10 kilometres alongside their colleagues.

In 2020, we involved our workers in selecting the organization, making them vote for the cause that reached them the most. For example, $5 per kilometre of walking or running was awarded to the Nunavik Minor Hockey Program, for a total of $10,000.

 

1200 x 960 Nunavik Minor hockey program 2020.png

Photo from the 2020 tournament

1024 x 400 Banner Red trucks.png

MINE RAGLAN

Santé et sécurité

La prévention est notre priorité absolue.

Notre objectif est d’être un leader en santé et sécurité au sein de notre industrie, en créant un lieu de travail sans blessure ou maladie professionnelle – un essentiel au bien-être à long terme de nos gens. De plus, l'atteinte des plus hauts niveaux de rendement en matière de santé et sécurité augmente la stabilité de l'entreprise et la rend plus efficace.

safenickel.png

Afin d’atteindre notre objectif de « zéro blessure » nous adoptons la culture de prévention « SafeNickel », afin de se responsabiliser et s'engager en prévention pour soi, ses collègues et sa famille. L’approche « SafeNickel » est basée sur la gestion efficace des dangers mortels et sur le respect des règles essentielles à la protection de la vie.  

Vous pourriez également être intéressés par :

Promouvoir les saines habitudes de vie

Course annuelle

Depuis quelques années, Mine Raglan organise une course annuelle au site minier. Pour l’occasion, nous fermons certains tronçons de nos routes de production pour permettre à nos employés de parcourir 5 ou 10 kilomètres aux côtés de leurs collègues. 

En 2020, nous avons impliqué nos travailleurs dans la sélection de l’organisme, en les faisant voter pour la cause qui les rejoignait le plus. C’est ainsi que 5 $ par kilomètre parcouru à la marche ou à la course a été remis au Programme de hockey mineur du Nunavik pour un total de 10 000 $.

1200 x 960 Nunavik Minor hockey program 2020.png

Photo du tournoi de 2020