HDR-OurCulture.jpg

RAGLAN MINE

Our culture

At Raglan Mine, we aim to develop a diversified, dedicated and driven workforce at every level of our business – as Glencore does around the rest of the world.

We welcome experienced professionals as well as students and graduates and those in the early stages of their career. We strive to offer a workplace free of discrimination and harassment.

Our culture of safety

Safety is a core value in our workplace and our global SafeWork program, which is in place across our Canadian sites, gives the tools our employees need to stay safe at work – and help keep their colleagues safe, too.

We’re proud of the stellar safety reputation of our fellow sites in Canada and the industry recognition they have received for their efforts. The following is a sampling of the recognition we have received at Raglan Mine:

Our culture of diversity

We value the benefits of diversity. As such, we focus on providing opportunities to Inuit communities nearby our operations, Salluit and Kangiqsujuaq. As an example, our multi-faceted Tamatumani program aims to drive Inuit employment at the site.

Moreover, we strive to attract and retain traditionally underrepresented groups, such as women.

Women in Mining

Tamatumani

HDR-OurCulture.jpg

MINE RAGLAN

Notre culture

À Mine Raglan, comme dans l’ensemble des sites de Glencore dans le monde, nous cherchons à constituer une main-d’œuvre diversifiée, dévouée et motivée à tous les niveaux de notre entreprise.

Nous accueillons les professionnels d'expérience, les étudiants et les nouveaux diplômés ainsi que les gens qui sont au début de leur carrière. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour offrir un milieu de travail exempt de discrimination et de harcèlement.

Notre culture de prévention

La prévention est une valeur fondamentale dans notre milieu de travail, et notre programme SafeNickel fournit les outils dont vous avez besoin pour assurer votre sécurité au travail, et celle de vos collègues.

Nous sommes fiers de notre excellente réputation en matière de prévention et des prix de reconnaissance que nous avons reçus de l’industrie pour souligner nos efforts. En voici quelques exemples :

Notre culture de diversité

C'est pourquoi nous nous efforçons d'offrir des opportunités aux communautés inuites proches de nos exploitations, Salluit et Kangiqsujuaq. Par exemple, notre programme Tamatumani à multiples facettes vise à favoriser l'emploi des Inuits sur le site.

À cet égard, nous cherchons à attirer et à fidéliser les groupes traditionnellement sous-représentés comme les femmes.

Femmes dans l’industrie minière

Tamatumani