Health - Article lead.png

SUSTAINABILITY

Health

We aim to operate safe workplaces and to enhance the health and well-being of employees, contractors and communities. We maintain a safe workplace based on mutual respect, fairness and integrity, and are guided by our Health & Safety Policy and Occupational Hygiene Policy.

Health & Safety Policy

Health & Safety Policy

Occupational Hygiene Policy

Occupational Hygiene Policy

We focus on the health of our people so we can support their long-term well-being, and because we understand that a fit, healthy workforce is a safer workforce that better propels our journey to zero harm.

One such example of our commitment to the health and well-being of our people is the HealthyWork program currently in place at Nickel Rim South (NRS). 

Designed and implemented by Med-I-Well Services, a nationally recognized organization that provides industrial health care solutions, HealthyWork comprises a variety of programs and services for NRS employees and their families covering strength training, nutrition, smoking cessation, healthy retirement, stress management and more.

I just want to say how appreciative I am of this whole program [HealthyWork]. If this had not been offered through work, I wouldn’t have done it. Who has time to go see a nutrition specialist or an exercise consultant outside of work? There is just such a focus on health and wellness here that is unique to this company.

A participant in the HealthyWork program at Nickel Rim South, part of Sudbury INO

We’ve ensured that employee health and safety continues to be a top priority during the coronavirus pandemic. Arguably, it is perhaps more important than ever before to focus on our overall well-being. We continue to provide health enhancement and health coach programming through virtual means to our workforce and their family members, as well as contractors and retirees.

Adapting Health & Wellness Programs to a COVID-19 Reality

Adapting Health & Wellness Programs to a COVID-19 Reality

DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE

Santé

Nous avons pour but d’assurer des lieux de travail sécuritaires et d’améliorer la santé et le bien-être des employés, des entrepreneurs et des communautés. Nous offrons un milieu de travail fondé sur le respect mutuel, l’équité et l’intégrité, et sommes guidés par notre politique de santé et de sécurité.

Politique de santé et de sécurité

Télécharger

Nous priorisons la santé de nos employés parce que nous voulons soutenir leur bien-être à long terme et parce que nous comprenons que des employés en forme et en santé forment une main-d’œuvre plus sécuritaire qui nous rapproche encore plus de notre objectif Zéro blessure.

Le programme HealthyWork mis en place à la mine Nickel Rim South constitue un exemple de notre engagement envers la santé et le bien-être de nos employés. 

Conçu et mis en œuvre par Med-I-Well Services – un organisme reconnu à l’échelle nationale qui fournit des solutions de soins de santé aux industries –, HealthyWork offre divers programmes et services aux employés de la mine Nickel Rim South et à leurs familles. Ces programmes et services portent, entre autres, sur l’entraînement musculaire, la nutrition, l’abandon du tabac, la retraite en santé et la gestion du stress.

Je veux simplement dire à quel point j’apprécie l’ensemble de ce programme [HealthyWork]. S’il n’avait pas été offert au travail, je ne l’aurais pas suivi. Qui a le temps d’aller voir un spécialiste en nutrition ou un conseiller en entraînement en dehors des heures de travail ? L’accent mis sur la santé et le bien-être ici est unique à cette entreprise.

Nous avons veillé à ce que la santé et la sécurité des employés demeurent une priorité absolue pendant la pandémie de coronavirus. Nous continuons d’offrir des programmes d’amélioration de la santé et des programmes de conseillers en santé de manière virtuelle à nos employés et aux membres de leur famille, ainsi qu’aux entrepreneurs et aux retraités.

Adapter les programmes de santé et de bien-être à la réalité de la COVID-19

Lire la suite

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par

Sécurité
Lire la suite
Environnement
Lire la suite
Communautés
Lire la suite