Article-page-leader-image-1024x400-smelter.jpg

Decommissioning of

Brunswick Smelter

Closure as per end 2019

Welcome to the web site for the Decommissioning of the Brunswick Smelter

Since announcing the closure of the Brunswick Smelter in November 2019, Glencore has remained committed to a closure process that would ensure a proper shutdown and remediation of the site while supporting the community during the transition. 

This web site will provide you with up-to-date information on the decommissioning process and relevant information for the community. You can also sign up to receive our team newsletter by emailing brunswicknewsletter@glencore.ca    

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS ON ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT ASSESSMENT APPLICATION EXTENDED


Given the delays in hosting Public Information Sessions due to COVID-19 public health guidelines, the Brunswick Smelter Decommissioning Team has decided to extend the deadline for comments on their Environmental Impact Assessment application until August 15, 2021. 

The Decommissioning Team is hoping to host a public session early in 2021 if public health restrictions safely allow.

 

Most recent newsletter

Article-page-leader-image-1024x400-smelter.jpg

Démantèlement

Fonderie Brunswick

Fermeture en novembre 2019

Bienvenue sur le site internet du démantèlement de la Fonderie Brunswick

Depuis l’annonce de la fermeture en Novembre 2019, Glencore s’est engagé à procéder de façon appropriée à la fermeture et à la remédiation du site tout en supportant la communauté pendant la transition.

Ce site internet fournira de l’information actualisée sur le processus de démantèlement ainsi que toute autre information pertinente pour la communauté.  Vous pouvez aussi vous inscrire en écrivant à l’adresse brunswicknewsletter@glencore.ca et ainsi recevoir automatiquement l’infolettre de l’équipe de fermeture.
 

DATE LIMITE POUR LA SOUMISSION DES COMMENTAIRES SUR L'ÉTUDE D'IMPACT SUR L'ENVIRONNEMENT PROLONGÉE

 

Les directives de santé publique relatives à la COVID-19 ont occasionné bien des retards dans l’organisation des séances d’information publique. Par conséquent, l’équipe de démantèlement de la Fonderie Brunswick a décidé de prolonger la date limite pour la soumission des commentaires quant à son étude d’impact sur l’environnement. Les commentaires seront désormais acceptés jusqu’au 15 août 2021.

L’équipe de démantèlement espère organiser une séance publique au début de l’année 2021 si les restrictions de santé publique permettent de le faire en toute sécurité.

 

Documents connexes