Raglan Mine and Sudbury INO Take Home Safety Awards.png

Back to Insights & stories

Raglan Mine and Sudbury INO Take Home Safety Awards

Author: Glencore Canada | Date: 03/06/2022

On May 3, 2022, our Raglan Mine was awarded the 2021 John T. Ryan National Trophy for Metal Mines for the best safety performance in Canada from the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM), while Nickel Rim South Mine (NRS), part of our Sudbury INO, was awarded the 2021 John T. Ryan Regional Metal Trophy for the Province of Ontario.

Raglan Mine is taking home this prestigious Canada-wide award for the third year in a row and the fourth time since they began operations, a special way to add to their existing 25th anniversary celebrations this year. No stranger to the Ontario Regional trophy, NRS previously won the John T. Ryan Award in 2017, 2014 and 2013 demonstrating their enduring commitment to safety.

20210501 Matagami Mine and Raglan Mine Earn Position of Canadas Safest Mine Operation - Raglan Mine Site.jpg
Aerial view of Nickel Rim South.png
Given mining’s rich history in Canada, our sites across the country operate at industry-leading levels when it comes to safety – and they have the recognition to prove it (left: Raglan Mine; right: Nickel Rim South Mine).

These awards are a testament to our workers who bring SafeWork to life in our facilities every day. SafeWork aims to provide everyone within our business with the knowledge and tools to perform every task safely; the key message is that every individual has the authority to stop unsafe work.

We congratulate everyone involved in bringing the 2021 John T. Ryan National and Regional Trophies home and for demonstrating an outstanding commitment to becoming a safety leader in our industry, creating a workplace without fatalities, injuries or occupational diseases while underscoring our Purpose to responsibly source the commodities that advance everyday life.

Raglan Mine and Sudbury INO Take Home Safety Awards.png

Retourner à Informations et articles

Mine Raglan et Sudbury INO remportent des prix de sécurité

Auteur: Glencore Canada | Date: 03/06/2022

Le 3 mai 2022, Mine Raglan a reçu le trophée national John T. Ryan 2021 dans la catégorie mines de métaux pour la meilleure performance en matière de santé et sécurité au Canada de l’Institut canadien des mines, de la métallurgie et du pétrole (CIM). De plus, la mine Nickel Rim South (NRS), qui fait partie de notre Sudbury INO, a reçu le trophée régional des métaux John T. Ryan 2021 pour la province de l’Ontario.

Mine Raglan remporte ce prestigieux prix pancanadien pour la troisième année consécutive et la quatrième fois depuis le début de ses activités, une façon spéciale d’ajouter à ses célébrations du 25e anniversaire cette année. Habitué au trophée régional de l’Ontario, NRS a déjà remporté le prix John T. Ryan en 2017, 2014 et 2013, démontrant ainsi son engagement durable envers la sécurité.

20210501 Matagami Mine and Raglan Mine Earn Position of Canadas Safest Mine Operation - Raglan Mine Site.jpg
Aerial view of Nickel Rim South.png
Compte tenu de la riche histoire de l’exploitation minière au Canada, nos sites à travers le pays fonctionnent à des niveaux de pointe en matière de sécurité – et ils ont la reconnaissance nécessaire pour le prouver (gauche: Mine Raglan; droite: Mine Nickel Rim South).


 

Ces prix témoignent de nos travailleurs qui donnent vie à SafeWork dans nos installations tous les jours. SafeWork vise à fournir à tous les membres de notre entreprise les connaissances et les outils nécessaires pour effectuer chaque tâche en toute sécurité ; le message clé est que chaque individu a le pouvoir de mettre fin au travail dangereux.

Nous félicitons toutes les personnes qui ont participé à l’obtention des Trophées nationaux et régionaux John T. Ryan 2021. Vous faites preuve d’un engagement exceptionnel à devenir un chef de file en matière de sécurité dans notre industrie, en créant un milieu de travail sans décès, blessures ou maladies professionnelles tout en soulignant notre objectif de s'approvisionner de manière responsable en matières premières qui améliorent la vie quotidienne.